3rd concert from series Violin on the roof, classical music for everyone!

Welcome to the last concert from cycle ” Violin on the roof, classical music for everyone!” Part 3! This time I invited to the second part of the project my wonderful friends to perform outstanding and the most powerfull string quartet – Franz Schubert Death and the Maiden , as well as Navarra Pablo de Sarasate, in one of the most beautiful monuments in Cracow Sukiennice! We are gratefull for sharing us this beautiful Hall of Polish Art Gallery XIX century, from Polish National Museum where so intimate climate is tremendous for schuberts melodies..

Repertoir: 1) Henryk Wieniawski – Violin Concerto no.2, 2 movement 2) Krzysztof Penderecki – Cadenza 3) Pablo de Sarasate – Navarra 4) Franz Schubert – String Quartet “Death and the Maiden” no.14, D810

artists: 1 violin: Anna Buda

2violin: Jakub Michalak

viola: Anna Gęgotek

cello: Michał Balas

The project is realized due to the scholarship program of the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage in Poland. #kulturawsieci

Anna Buda

Anna is polish violinist specializing in solo, chamber and orchestral projects. This page was created to share beauty of music with people around the world !

You may also like...